Visa Applications

Listed below are countries whose passport holders are allowed to be in South Africa either for 90 days or 30 days without a visa.

If you cannot find your country in the lists, you will need to apply for a visa at least four weeks BEFORE arriving in South Africa, as visas are not issued at ports of entry in South Africa.

In other words, if you need to have a visa and you arrive in South Africa without one, you will be sent back to your country of origin immediately.

Passport holders of the following countries may remain in South Africa for up to 90 days without a visa.

United States of America Israel
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Italy
Australia Jamaica
New Zealand Japan
Germany Liechtenstein
African Union Laissez Passer Luxemburg
Andorra Malta
Argentina Monaco
Austria Netherlands
Belgium Norway
Botswana Paraguay
Brazil Portugal
Canada San Marino
Chile Singapore
Czech Republic Spain
Denmark St Vincent & the Grenadines
Ecuador Sweden
Finland Switzerland
France Tanzania (90 days per year)
Greece British Islands Bailiwick of Guernsey and Jersey, Isle of Man and Virgin Islands.
Iceland Republic of Ireland
Ireland Uruguay
Venezuela Zimbabwe

Also Including the Following:
British Oversees Territories who are in possession of British passports namely: Anguilla, Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, St Helena and Dependencies (Ascension Island, Gough Island and Tristan da Cunha), Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands, the Sovereign Base Areas on Cyprus South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands and the Turks and Caicos Island.

Passport holders of the following countries may remain in South Africa for 30 days without a visa.

Antigua and Barbuda Malaysia
Barbados Malawi
Belize Maldives
Benin Mauritius
Bolivia Mozambique
Cape Verde Namibia
Costa Rica Peru
Cyprus Poland
Gabon Seychelles
Guyana Slovak Republic
Hong Kong [only with regard to holders of Hong Kong British National Overseas passports and Hong Kong Special Administrative Region passports] South Korea
Hungary Swaziland
Jordan Thailand
Lesotho Turkey
Macau [only with regard to holders of Macau Special Administrative Region passports (MSAR)] Zambia

Comments are closed